Nobel Prize in Physics 2022 was awarded to EASA member Anton Zeilinger

Date: 07.10.22

The Nobel Prize 2022 in Physics was awarded  to EASA member, the Austrian quantum physicist Anton Zeilinger. This was announced by the Royal Swedish Academy of Sciences in Stockholm today. Zeilinger is being honoured together with the French physicist Alain Aspect and the US physicist John F. Clauser “for experiments with entangled photons, establishing the violation of Bell inequalities and pioneering quantum information science”.Their results have cleared the way for new technology based upon quantum information.“

Announcement of the Royal Swedish Academy:

Picture of Anton Zeilinger ©ÖAW/Daniel Hinterramskogler

Website made by Agentur Klartext