EASA member Klaus Hasselmann receives the Nobel Prize in Physics 2021

Date: 02.01.22

The Nobel Prize in Physics 2021 was awarded to three scientists. Klaus Hasselmann, member of the EASA since 2004, meteorologist at the Max Planck Institute for Meteorology in Germany shares the prize with Syukuro Manabe "for the physical modeling of Earth’s climate, quantifying variability and reliably predicting global warming."The other Half went to Giorgio Parisi "for the discovery of the interplay of disorder and fluctuations in physical systems from atomic to planetary scales."

More Information:

Image: ©picture alliance

Website made by Agentur Klartext